Adele A Manfredi Award

Adele Manfredi worked as a school teacher in Quincy, Weymouth and Plymouth.  She served on the Plymouth School Committee for over 15 years, 13 of them as Chairperson, never missing a meeting.  She was also a member of the Plymouth Planning Board, Assistant Town Moderator, and a Town Meeting Member.

Adele believed in academic excellence and involvement in community.  As one of the founding members of the Plymouth Education Foundation, she endeavored to support lifelong learning through the creation of an endowment fund that would enhance and augment educational opportunities for educators, students and citizens in the Town of Plymouth. The Adele Manfredi Excellence in Education Award is created in her memory to honor those in Plymouth who exemplify extraordinary commitment to education and community.


2017 recipient: Patricia Daly

2016 recipient: Mary Henry 

2015 recipient:  Steven Karidoyanes

2014 recipient:  Dinah O'Brien

2013 recipient:  Alba Thompson

2012 recipient:  Seth Lawrence